Did you know that your version of Internet Explorer is out of date?
To get the best possible experience using our website we recommend downloading one of the browsers below.

Internet Explorer 9, Firefox, Chrome, or Safari.


The first stars are laid on Canada’s Walk of Fame and Academy Award®-winner Christopher Plummer is inducted

christopher plummer

Céline Dion is inducted and greets her many fans on the red carpet

celine dion

Michael J. Fox is inducted and the first Awards Show is held at Roy Thomson Hall

michael j fox

Margaret Atwood is the first fiction writer to be inducted into Canada’s Walk of Fame

margaret atwood

Wayne Gretzky is inducted and the Awards Show is held at the Princess of Wales Theatre

wayne gretzky

Shania Twain is inducted and the Awards Show is broadcast on television for first time

shania twain

Jim Carrey is inducted and Tom Green hosts the second annual Awards Show

jim carrey

Keifer Sutherland is inducted and Michael Douglas presents his award

kiefer sutherland

Paul Shaffer is inducted and performs with fellow Inductee Dan Akroyd at the Awards Show

alex trebek

Rick Hansen is inducted and sports anchor Brian Williams presents his award

rick hansen

First Cineplex Legends Award is presented to Norma and Douglas Shearer, posthumously

douglas and norma shearer

Howie Mandel is inducted along with legendary musicians Tom Cochrane and Blue Rodeo

howie mandel

The CWOF Festival is launched and the first Allan Slaight Award is presented to Nikki Yanofsky

nikki yanofsky

A Song for Canada contest engages Canadians of all ages; Chantal Kreviazuk debuts the official song on the Awards Show

chantal kreviazuk

Phil Hartman receives the Cineplex Legends Award, posthumously

phil hartman

Canada’s Walk of Fame celebrates its 15th Anniversary


Ryan Reynolds is inducted along with fellow actor Rachel McAdams and the Honourable Louise Arbour

ryan reynolds

Michael Bublé is inducted along with Olympian Silken Laumann and acclaimed author Lawrence Hill

Michael Bublé

Jason Priestley is inducted along with TV host and fashion icon Jeanne Beker and musician Corey Hart

jason priestley


Anne Murray Highlights

Watch a Highlight Clip Hide Highlight Clip