Did you know that your version of Internet Explorer is out of date?
To get the best possible experience using our website we recommend downloading one of the browsers below.

Internet Explorer 10, Firefox, Chrome, or Safari.

Charitable Registration No: 889896924RR0001

Star Unveiling for 2016 CWOF Inductees

Event Date(s): Wednesday, June 7, 2017
Event Time: 11:00 AM

For the first time in Canada’s Walk of Fame history, all of the 2016 Inductees will unveil their recently cemented stars together. Canada’s Walk of Fame runs along King Street West (just west of Simcoe Street, near Metro Hall), and is a major feature of Toronto’s Entertainment District. The unveiling will take place on Wednesday, June 7 at 11am.

The 2016 Canada’s Walk of Fame inductees are fashion entrepreneur, television personality and journalist, Jeanne Beker; musician, Corey Hart; filmmaker, Deepa Mehta; actor and director, Jason Priestley; former NHLer, Darryl Sittler; and actor, director, Al Waxman (posthumously). 

“It is a great honour in my official capacity as CEO of Canada’s Walk of Fame to bring together all of our recent Inductees for this special occasion. During Canada’s 150th anniversary year, this historic unveiling sets the stage for a new era of excitement as Canada’s Walk of Fame enters into its 20th Anniversary Year (2018) of celebrating extraordinary Canadians,” said Jeffrey Latimer.